Volunteer of the Year

The success of the NTHA reflects the ongoing dedication and commitment of hundreds of volunteers. We recognize and honour their long standing service and outstanding contributions.

Every year since 1994, the North Toronto Hockey Association Board of Directors selects an individual or two as Volunteer of the Year. The individuals chosen have exemplified the characteristics of outstanding volunteers through unselfish service, thorough dedication and commitment to the North Toronto Hockey Association over many years. Thanks to the sponsorship of North Toronto Arena, the Volunteer of the Year receives a plaque acknowledging this award to keep, as well as having his or her name added to the The Green Wall.

The following individuals have been acknowledged as Volunteer of the Year:

Honouree Year Awarded Honouree Year Awarded
Nora Versteeg 2013 Eric Versteeg 2003
Randy Heyd & Rich Hill 2012 Bob Daggett 2002
Chip Aikenhead 2011 Frank Newbould 2001
Gord Ashworth 2010 Ken Romanada 2000
Bob Grant 2009 Peter Milligan 1999
Crawford Spratt & Doug Lamb 2008 David Bluestein 1998
Tim Aikenhead & Kathy Grant 2007 Fred Bourgase & Art Pollack 1997
Lorne Gorman 2006 Gord Thompson 1996
Al Crawford 2005 Kaye Marten 1995
Bill McNeil & John Wesley 2004 Kevin Gordon 1994